Spes Liberare Potest…

Spes Liberare Potest…

Natural Light Project 8

At least I hope it does.

It would be fair to say that 2013 will be an interesting year for me.

I want this blog to be about various things but being honest I think there might be a bit of an ongoing theme. Before I explain what that is let me introduce the ‘normal’ me.

I am Fi. Age 33, female, live with my lovely partner Mark and two moggies in Southeast UK. My main hobby is photography – I am working on a website and have a flickr account if you want to have a look. I hope to complete a ‘Local Wildlife’ photo project in 2013 and no doubt I’ll be posting about my escapades.

This year both Mark and I really want to get more into cooking from scratch and to that end have just ordered a fruit and veg box weekly delivery from Abel & Cole. We procured a number of new kitchen gadgets in 2013 and following our efforts could be quite entertaining!

So the ongoing theme that I wish wasn’t there – I was diagnosed with breast cancer in August 2012 and am currently two operations and one round of IVF down, and a quarter of the way through an 8 cycle chemotherapy extravaganza. This is undoubtably shit but it’s a big part of my life so will probably feature quite heavily whether I want it to or not.

So there you have it – NightVigil is a blog about my life really… principally featuring Photography, Cooking and Cancer.

I am nothing if not eclectic!

Leave a Reply

Blogging all over the world

exciting times in Thailand

Chemo For Beginners - an A to Z of all things "C"

Chemo For Beginners - An A to Z of all things "C"

Susartandfood's Blog

A taste of humor about life, art and food

Hesitantly Healthy

Healthy with a touch of indulgence!

Rocking My 365 Project!

Learning photography one click at a time.

Curiouser and Curiouser

One girl's journey with breast cancer

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

